How to get things done? How to stop procrastinating? What to do when you can’t make yourself do things? How to put yourself together? These may look like something you’ll type into Google search and hope for the best results. If we’re completely honest, just reading articles about productivity aren’t enough. I know you’ve read a ton of posts like this one. I mean, am I the only one who reads articles about procrastinating while procrastinating ? Or study tips while I should study? Why is this post different from any other on the topic? It probably isn’t.
DSC_0510
Look, I’m a huge procrastinator. Call me lazy or just tired of things. Now that is summer, I have all those plans on writing blog posts and scheduling them forward. How do you think that’s going? The sad thing is that when I have no time at all, blog is all I think about. Will I be able to publish this week? What if people forget about me? But now that I have all the time in the world that I could write 5 posts a day. What do I do ? Nothing. I make myself coffee, even tho I usually don’t drink it, just to give myself more time.

Surprisingly, I’ve figured out a way on how to be at least a bit productive over the last few days. To get things done after all. No, I don’t have my posts scheduled till September, but I have one in the drafts waiting to be published. That’s something, right?

If you’re still interested in reading this post, you can find my tips below. I am not saying they will help you, but I can try. Maybe you’ll find out something new after all.

Start early
Now, I know you expect from me to say that you should wake up early. But do you really have to? I don’t mind if you get up at 1 pm, but once you get awake start working. I usually wake up around 9 am in the summer and I have plenty of time to do things. I prefer getting up a bit earlier sometimes just because it’s not that hot outside yet and it’s easier to start doing things. The sooner you start, more things you’ll get done and the sooner you’ll finish. Let your goal be to have extra time in the evening rather than stressing the whole day about something you should be doing, but are too lazy to start. And remember, once you start it will be hard to stop. Keep yourself entertained. You’ll see that once you stop you’ll have a feeling of missing something. Like you have more things to do. And let me not talk about the feeling you’ll get when you get things done before lunch time !DSC_0628.JPG

Don’t rush it
I know I just told you to start as soon as you can, but this tip isn’t about that. There is never so much work that is seems. You may think you won’t be able to wash the dishes, because you have so much other work to do, but come on, that takes you a few minutes. Having a lot of work doesn’t mean spending hours in completing it. So do not rush, because all you’ll do is stress yourself and that is not what we want. Because if that happens you’ll be in a bad mood and you’ll get nowhere.

Motivate yourself
Put it in that way: ” The sooner I start working, the sooner I’ll get things done and I will be able to spend my time doing something that I enjoy / want doing (for example reading a book, watching a movie,etc.).

Make it fun
Try to figure out a way on how to make work interesting, fun. Play yourself your favorite songs while tidying, make yourself a nice breakfast, etc. Enjoy ! Have fun ! Do not think about all the stuff you have left to do ! One thing at the time.DSC_0590

Write a to do list
By doing that you’ll know exactly what you have to do. Oh and also ticking that “done” boxes is fun and I guarantee it will make you happy.DSC_0595

Don’t push yourself too hard
Plan your tasks in a way that suits you. Don’t put too much to yourself. You’re a human after all.

That’s it. Nothing you’ve never heard before, but it might at least motivate you a bit.

I wish you all a productive day !

Nusha

 

 

.

