Summer is officially here ! Besides all the fun and excitement that comes with it there is something that many people complain about. Heat. And sweat. Lots and lots of sweat. It is so hot at the moment in Slovenia, but it’s not even July yet. The temperatures are so high that even my dog who usually sleeps on the sun all day, hides under the bed where it’s nice cold. I went out for just a day and got sunburnt. That was before summer even officially began. Oh, well what can you do?
DSC_0158 1
I haven’t posted in a while, so I thought I’d make it up to you with something yummy. And refreshing. To help you bear the heat, I have a popsicle recipe for you. I know doing lots of stuff in this kind of weather is exhausting and unnecessary. But don’t worry, these are super easy and super quick to make.

All you need is fruit. I used a small bowl of berries (blueberries, raspberries, cherries) and a bowl of sliced peaches.DSC_0150 1DSC_0148 1DSC_0137 1DSC_0134 1
My berries were frozen, but it’s okay to use fresh ones as well. Then I mixed everything together in a blender to get a smoothie.DSC_0170 1DSC_0172
I’ve put the mixture into popsicle containers that you can buy basically everywhere and are very inexpensive. If you don’t have these, you can still use an empty yoghurt cup and put a spoon in so it serves you as a stick.

You put that in the freezer for about an hour and voila. DSC_0306 1DSC_0312 1
Yummy, refreshing, easy, quick and fun to do ! You can pick whichever fruit you like. The possibilities are endless. Enjoy !

Oh, and if you make too much, you can just drink the rest or make a really cute smoothie -bowl-healthy-breakfast as you can see below.

I hope this helps you not to melt down 😉 Have fun !

 

Nusha

