Yes, you’re right. Another school year is coming to an end. How was it ? Did you accomplish anything exciting ? I hope you don’t have much stuff to do left, because I’m about to give you 10 more. But they are easy, I swear ūüėČ

  1. Return all the books
    This one is so obvious, but people still tend to forget it. Whether you borrowed a book from your friend or a library, make sure to take it back. You do not want to pay penalty for delay, nor do you want mean looks from the librarian. You will need their help again.
  2. Go trough your school stuff
    I’ve already mentioned books. But I’m sure there are many supplies and notebooks that are lying around you. End of the school year is the perfect time for going trough them, throwing away the things you won’t need anymore, and seeing how many supplies you have left for the next year. Why would you spend money on something you don’t have to? A tip that I have is not to throw old notebooks away. You never know when you’ll need them again. Also a lot of teachers like to make mini tests at the beginning of the year to see how much of knowledge there is left from the previous year. A lot of things are connected anyways, so if you forget the basics you can just look it back. Oh, and if you do that now, you won’t have to do it later which will make it much easier to you.
  3. Clean
    There is always so much stuff in my bag at the end of the school year. A great idea is to clean it up, maybe wash it, and put it in the closet till next year. Cleaning your room or at least desk can be helpful before summer begins as well. Having plans of cleaning your room in the summer usually don’t work out, so just do it now and avoid it later.
  4. Contacts
    Enough about cleaning. There are people who made this year either horrible or awesome. You might be bored this summer or would just want to chat a bit with either of those. What do you do if you want that ? Get their contact (if you haven’t yet). I’m talking about phone numbers, social media usernames, etc. You can even ask them for their address, so you can send them postcards.
  5. Summer plans
    Make a huge bucket list for the summer. Everything you want to do and all the places you want to go to. Warning: after completing it you may not want to go back to school and wish somebody invented a time machine where you could just skip time till the break.
  6. Make a summer playlist
    How can you even be ready for summer without a playlist ?
  7. Make a reading list
    I usually spend hours in library trying to find at least two books that suit me. On the other hand I have so many on my mind I’d like to read. Do I ever make a list before going to the library? No. Does that make sense? No. Would it be helpful ? Yes!
  8. Goals for the next year
    If we’re talking about lists, let’s just make another one. There might be some things you want to do next year. Writing down all of your goals can be great to look back to and to give yourself a bit of motivation.
  9. Be friendly
    I don’t know if it’s just me or the fact that school is about to end. I sometimes get annoyed of people right at the end. I don’t know why, but I can’t wait for summer to begin. If you ever feel like that as well, just keep in mind to be friendly. You don’t want extra drama. Not now.
  10. Make a countdown 
    You’ve probably done this at the beginning of the year when you kept asking people how much is there till the next summer break. But hey, it’s not to late if you haven’t yet !

What is on your list of things to do before the summer break ?

You may also like:
A-Z study tips
How to use textmarkers
Growing up
10 things to do this summer
10 things to do on a long car ride

Nusha

