“Okay, let’s write another blog post” I said to myself. Because of work and lack of ideas I kept my fingers crossed that there’s something in drafts. There wasn’t. I’ve seen the number of posts I already published. It said 99. So this is officially my 100th blog post?! How crazy does that sound ?! I have no idea how I managed to do it, but hey, here I am with lots of things left to share.

I’m not going to write on why did I start blogging. You can read all about it here: https://nushablog.wordpress.com/2017/01/22/why-do-i-blog/  . But I do want to share the “evolution” of my blog.

As you may or may not know I had another website before this one. My first ever blog was called “TravellWithMee”. I’ve had a lot of blogging breaks there. It turned out that I didn’t like it anymore. I still loved the idea of blogging, but I wasn’t happy with the design of it. Everything started to bother me. I’ve changed the blog theme several times, but that didn’t change much. I decided to start fresh and created this little baby that I named after myself – “Nusha”. I thought it was the best thing to do. So what I did was put my previous blog on private, because I like to keep memories and deleting it would be just too much, and created this one. I’ve started publishing more regularly, at least once a week. I’m not saying I stick to that, but I try. There have been some massive changes till then. I got into Twitter chats and grown my following a bit. I got my first likes and comments.

I wanted to share some pictures of how my blog used to look like.

17887547_1274086462698528_295481022_o

This is how it first looked like. Then I’ve played with themes a bit. I even tried changing websites. These were two of the options that I’ve tried.

IMG_4191IMG_4193

I asked my friends about it and they said they liked this one the best – my previous one:IMG_4192

And that’s exactly how it remained.It still looks like this. (I know the quality of pictures are low and I’m sorry about that. I’ve sent these to my friends then and that’s why I still have them. )

For future me (or anyone else), reading this post, I wanted to share a little picture of how “Nusha” looks at the moment. 17887446_1274106589363182_2078379436_o.png

Am I sorry about what I did? Not really. I started taking this blog, you are reading now, more seriously and I couldn’t be happier. I get enough of those blog themes every now and then, but I like how it looks now. I have to admit that looking back “TravellWithMee” didn’t look as bad at all. My main goal back then was to write about my travel adventures, but there weren’t many. From trying to be a travel blogger I switched to lifestyle. I still love to post about my travels, but that’s not the main goal.

For end I’d like to thank you all for being here for me. For making my days with your nice comments. I seriously never thought I’d come to the point when people actually read and like my posts. Thank you so much !

Which of my blogs do you like best ? Would you be interested if I switched my first blog to public for a few days? Tell me in the comments !

Nusha

