As you can tell from the title of this post I was in museum. Museum of Illusions in Ljubljana. It was my first time there and it was so fun ! I took a photo of what I found interesting the most. Below you can see a few of my favourites. I blurred my and my friends’ face. It’s a bit annoying, I know. But what can you do, I’m not ready to expose myself yet. I hope you don’t mind.

IMG_3422.JPGOkay, so this was a cube. Well, it looked like there was a cube but you couldn’t touch it.

img_3433Here’s half me and half of my friend. I know we did it terribly on this picture, but you can’t exactly see our faces, so … 😉

Here we are in anti-gravity room.

img_3698

Kaleidoscope.

I don’t know the name of this room. There were three lights, almost like you were in a disco. They created three shadows that moved exactly as you did.

IMG_3708.JPGAmes room. It makes one person bigger that the other.

img_3713Infinity room. There was about 4 or 5 mirrors and it looked like there was thousand versions of us two. There was also a disco ball inside that changed colors. Pretty cool if you ask me.IMG_3710.JPGHead on the plate.

Upside down room. The 1st and the 3rd pictures show how the room actually looked like. And yes those chairs were glued on the ceiling. But look how cool it looks if you turn the picture upside down.

There were also photo illusions, a mirror that showed you the opposite of a normal one -so if you moved your head to the right you saw it moved on the left -, optical illusions, holograms, stereograms and vortex room. Vortex room is a room with spinning walls. So you go trough that “tunnel” and you feel like you’re spinning around but you’re not. Super fun and funny to watch.

I really enjoyed visiting that museum. It’s something different. I found it very interesting as it was my first time there. Would I go there again ? Honestly, no. Don’t get me wrong, it’s an experience you must try, but I wouldn’t go back again soon. Why ? Because I just was there and I don’t think I’ll have as much fun as I did the first time because I already know all the tricks. But I would love to visit other museums of illusions or go back to this one after a while.

How about you? Have you ever been to a museum like that ? Tell me in the comments !

* Sorry again for the blurrines. It drives me crazy, but I really hope you understand.
**Not a sponsored post
Nusha

