2016 is gone. I don’t know how I feel about it. Some really amazing things happened and some not so great ones as well. I like remembering the nice ones, so I will only list best things that happened to me, that I can remember and things I learned mean while.

Family & friends

This may sound stupid, but I realized who I can trust. I realized who my real friends are. It’s funny how I knew this things all along but never really noticed it or thought about it.

My family is simply the best and I love the relationship we have built over the past years. They are the ones I can trust, who love me and support me in good and bad.

It’s not that I didn’t know that before, but I started to appreciate it more.

And when it comes to friends… There is still as many of them as there was before. I haven’t excluded anybody. I just realized who are the ones that support me and ones that call me just when they need something.

Oh, can’t forget about all of the amazing people I met this year, including some blogger friends over the internet.

Travel

I visited some awesome places this year. I’ve been to Amsterdam, Graz … I even went to mountains here, in Slovenia. Absolutely amazing !

My posts about Netherlands : 1 , 2 , 3

and Graz.

Blog

It’s been such a great year when it comes to this blog. So many amazing things happened that I’m afraid I’ll forget to name them all.

First of all, I found out about Twitter chats. I had no idea they exist.

I became part of one, called GRLPOWR (read about it here ). I met some amazing girls that became very good friends of mine. It’s like I know them for ages. And our relationship is probably better than with half of the people I really do know for ages.

Becoming part of this little blogging community was one of the best things that happened to me. I hosted my very first chats, etc.

I met and talked to so many bloggers. I know people from all over the world and it’s just insane.

I just reached 500 followers in just a few months, starting off with 10. Not saying that numbers matter, because they don’t, but it was such a huge change for my blog.

I got my first ever blog comments and followers. That inspired me so much. They / you are all so nice, I can’t believe this is actually happening. I’m so thankful. I can’t even express it with words.

This motivates me so much and I starter taking blogging seriously. I always try my best and it’s great getting some feedback and compliments.

I did my first giveaway! Winner just got the package yesterday. I can’t believe everything actually went fine and they didn’t lose it.

I can go on with this list, but I’d rather just thank you one more time. THANK YOU !

I actually have readers now ! What ?!

Me

I’m a year older. Turned 16. As I said before, I realized what kind of people I like, got some experiences and learned a bit more about life.

2016 ? Quite amazing and full of surprises. I’m ready for new challenges, stories to tell and posts to write. I can’t wait what 2017 will bring. So, bye, 2016 !

Nusha

