I found an old Christmas cartoon yesterday. I remember liking it a lot so I woke that inner child in me and watched it again. Many different thoughts came through my mind and I wrote them down. Keep reading if you want to find out more.

The title of the cartoon is ‘We wish you a merry christmas’ and it talks about how christmas carol was made. It’s an old cartoon. I don’t know where I got it from. I’ll try to find an English version online and link it to you. 

Let me tell you what it’s all about so it would be easier to imagine what I’m talking about. Story begins with a deer telling the story of how a christmas carol was invented. It all beggins in a village called Harmony. There was an orphan home that people brought gifts to every year for Christmas. Once came a little girl and asked her mum why don’t they give presents back. Mum explained to her that they can’t. When children heard that they felt awful. They wanted to give something people in return. They’ve tried many things but nothing worked out. They almost gave up when a nice lady visited them. She ended up being Miss Clause. They eventually found a way. They came up with a christmas carol and then went house to house to sing it. Everybody loved it!

Okay, let’s begin with the thoughts. 

Wow ! A Christmas cartoon ! 

Where can I watch this CD ? 

Oh, okay … please work, please work … YAASS it works ! 

Ohh, I remember that ! And that too ! 

This little girl has the same name as my mum. How cute.

Okay your voice is a bit annoying.

I remember elfs doing that ! 

You little kids are so nice and adorable.

What a great village.

I don’t know if they wanted to present that old man as a strict person, because he’s actually really nice.

I remeber that scene !

Wait. What’s happening? Why did the film stop ? Oh, okay it’s working again…

How cute !

They came up with a song ! How did they do that ? 

Is this the part when they all sing it out together ? 

I really like that way of spreading christmas cheer. I wish it would be more like it in real life as well.

Hearts of those orphans are so big.

Why don’t all people act like those kids ?

I love this cartoon ! So glad I found it ! 

I like it so much when childhood cartoons are still great after rewatching them after so many years.

I have to write about it on blog. 

Link : http://m.imdb.com/title/tt0242135/

So what do you think ? Do you have any favorite childhood cartoons ?

Nusha
*Not a sponsored post.

