There is no winter or December of not watching Christmas movies. I watched some for so many times but I still love them. Creating this list was quite hard as it’s almost impossible to pick just 5 of all of them.

How the Grinch Stole Christmas

“On the outskirts of Whoville, there lives a green, revenge-seeking Grinch who plans on ruining the Christmas holiday for all of the citizens of the town.”

Grinch has to be one of my favourite Christmas movies ever. It always makes me smile. I love the idea of somebody turning from “bad” to “good”. It’s a simple but funny film. One of the best ones ever if you ask me. A Christmas classic.

Grinch Poster 
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0170016/

Elf

“After inadvertently wreaking havoc on the elf community due to his ungainly size, a man raised as an elf at the North Pole is sent to the U.S. in search of his true identity.”

Elf is a great one too. His behavior and sayings makes it interesting to watch. It’s funny as well and also something you have to see. It’s a great family movie and again a classic.

Škrat Poster

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0319343/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1

The Polar Express

“A young boy embarks on a magical adventure to the North Pole on the Polar Express. During his adventure he learns about friendship, bravery, and the spirit of Christmas.”

This is not exactly a movie more of animation if that’s how it’s called. It makes me feel excited for Christmas and happy. I watched it when I was little and only recently watched it again. It warms my heart for some reason.

Polarni vlak Posterhttp://www.imdb.com/title/tt0338348/?ref_=ttmi_tt

Home Alone

“An 8-year old troublemaker must protect his home from a pair of burglars when he is accidentally left home alone by his family during Christmas vacation.”

This has to be one of the movies I’ve seen more that 10 times. They play it on TV every year and I watched it since I was a kid. There’s just something you can’t get enough of even tho seeing it so many times. That kid has great ideas and movie is very entertaining and funny. I love all of them, not just the first one.

Sam doma Poster http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0099785/?ref_=ttmi_tt

The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause 

“Santa, aka Scott Calvin, is faced with double-duty: how to keep his new family happy, and how to stop Jack Frost from taking over Christmas.”

I love all of the Santa Claus movies, but part 3 is probably my favourite one. I like the story idea and everything in general. It gets me in a Christmas mood too and brings a smile on my face.

The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause Poster http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0452681/?ref_=ttmi_tt

Let me know your top 5 Christmas movies in the comments !

 

* I want to point out that this is NOT a sponsored post. All of the opinions are my own. I put link of all the pictures, etc. under the images. I got them all on imbd site.

 

Nusha

