Have you decorated your room yet ? If not, I hope it’s because you ran out of ideas. If so, keep reading. If not, go decorate your room. I hope you get the sarcasm. Maybe I should stop being funny. Okay, let’s just start this blog post.

Wooden star

You will need :
wooden sticks
wool
scissors

ipen3920

Place the wooden sticks in a shape of a star. Tie up every “corner” of the star using the wool. You can tie it up however you want. This is how I did mine : twxz6996

I’ve repeated these steps many times so it really sticks together. And there you have it ! You can hang the star on your wall, door, etc. dozy0588

Toothpick stars

This one is very similar to the previous one.

You will need:
toothpicks
glue

Instead of tying up the edges, glue them. Like so :cgmc6649

And there you have it. You can put them on a string and hang them on your wall, use them as an ornament, place them on a gift, etc.img_1731

Cones

You will need:
cones
glue

Okay, this one is the most random DIY ever but it turned out cute, so why not. I just glued three cones together and they kind of remind me of Christmas tress. Maybe I should put a little star on top of each one.

I used glue gun to stick them together. I put just glue on one to make it look like little rain drops. It turned out so adorable ! It reflects colours and it’s just great. img_2293img_2294

Joy sign

You will need :
cardboard letters
fabric
glue

I actually did the letters myself using old shoe boxes. You can buy these letters everywhere and they don’t cost a lot. I think bought ones are made out of wood, but I’m not sure.img_2152

Anyways, all you have to do is wrap the letters in fabric. Try to find a way on how to do it ( wow what a great tutorial). Honestly, I have no idea how I did it myself. I just glued everything together and it came out the way it did. img_2288I didn’t expect it would look so pretty. I’m actually quite proud of myself.

This is how it looks all together.

IMG_2292.JPGimg_2299

Let me know which one you like best in the comments !

 

Nusha

