Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Driving in the car and looking trough the window can be fun. But, even if you see amazing stuff, you just can’t do it all the time. Not on a long car rides. Everything looks the same afer a while or you just don’t have anything to see (if you’re on a highway for example ). You’re stuck on that car seat, so there’s not a lot to do. No wi-fi, nothing. Just you and the car. You’re bored.

I know exactly how you feel, because this post was written (believe me or not) while driving. I posted it when I came to my destination and as soon as I got an internet connection.

Here we go.

10 things to do on a long car ride

1.SLEEP
We’re always complaining about not getting enough sleep, so why not doing it on road. Time will move faster even if you fall asleep just for one hour.

2. READ
Take a book or a magazine with you and try to read it on road. I can’t do that, because I get sick, but maybe you can develop a method that will work for you.

3. PLAY GAMES
If there’s a brother, sister, cousin, friend, etc. next to you, ask them to play something with you. Or maybe even your parents would like that. Try games like Dump / Marry / Date, Name a country..or you could just finish each others sentences and build a story. Definitely better than playing Candy Crush on your own on your phone.

4. LISTEN TO THE MUSIC
You can sing if you’d like or maybe there’s a song that everyone in the car likes so you can sing together. Or maybe try to make a choreography in your mind.

5. DAYDREAM
I know you’ve done it before. Time can pass very quick if you get into it. Just imagine what would your future look like or how are you going to spend your holidays. Turn on some imagination ! Thinking about beautiful moments in the past can help too.

6. TELL STORIES
I’m sure at least one person in the car has an interesting story to tell. Share your experiences, maybe dreams…You can also have more serious conversations like what do you think about certain things, politics …

7. MAKE A LIST
Make a list of things you want to do/see wherever you’re going to. You can keep it really simple. Going for an ice cream can be a good beginning !

8. ORGANISE YOUR PHONE
Change background, delete embarrassing pictures, delete apps that you don’t use anymore…

9. TAKE PICTURES
Pictures of road or just a few random selfies…you never know. Maybe you get some really nice ones.

10. PLAN
If you have a blog you can write posts or plan them. Just like I did with this one. Or maybe plan videos if you have a YouTube channel.

I hope this helped !

Nusha

