It’s one of those days when everything goes wrong. I’m quite a positive person, but on the days like that I simply can’t be. I get annoyed by everything, even by myself and I can’t help it.

I don’t even have a reason to be in a bad mood, I just am. I get over emotional by little things. If the movie didn’t end as I expected, if something ruins my plan, if someone just walks oddly … everything seems so annoying. I know that I’m annoyed and I hate that. I try to keep my mind away from it or convince myself I’m just having a bad day. But why is it a bad day really? It’s all in my head. I only see bad things that happen to me that day. Why ? Because I got up with my left foot?

Why do we have “good” and “bad” days? It’s basically our decision. So why don’t we decide everyday it will be a good day ? Why do we do that to ourselves? I really don’t understand why we have days when just “bad” things happen to us.

I was making dinner and I made a huge mess. Everything that I touched fell on the floor. Oil was splashing around and on me. I hit myself in nearly every object that I went past. I burned myself with boiling water the next day. I probably have the second degree burn and will have a scar reminding me of that. I just don’t get it. Is something happening in our brains depending what kind of day will we have ? How can I be happy sometimes, even though nothing “great” happened to me that day ? Maybe so many good things happen during our bad days. Even more than during the good ones. But we don’t see that. Just because of mood. Because we convince ourselves that we have a bad day.

Nobody likes bad days, but everybody has good ones too. You don’t even know about the good days until something bad happens to you. But no matter how bad and wrong everything goes, remember: It’s a bad day, not a bad life. And you will get trough it. And you will laugh at yourself in a few days how stupid you were. Head up and smile. You can do this !

Nusha

