Winter. Such a beautiful season. Everyone is excited, except for my lips. They get chapped. Always. I have a bad habit of biting my lips. Like dry out isn’t enough I have to get that dead skin off somehow, but teeth isn’t the best tool for that. I usually end up in pain with a little stain of blood on my lips. And then I have those red patches all over my lips. It is not that disgusting, I swear. It’s just annoying. Really annoying.

I haven’t tried a lip scrub before and I decided to give it a go. I’m still carrying a lip balm with me, because you just can’t do without it. From all of those recipes I’ve seen on internet I’ve decided to try this one since I already had all of the ingredients.
2

It consists of sugar,olive oil and lemon juice. You just mix those three together and put it on your lips. As simple as that ! I’m not sure about the mesure. Try to improvise and see what works best for you. I think mine was a bit too liquid if that makes sense. Maybe I put to much oil or I should just add more sugar. It worked well anyways and I was satisfied with the result. My lips were so smooth and soft ! For real ! I’ve used the rest for my hands and face to see if it works and it did. It left the same effect !

I will make it again soon, for sure. I don’t know for how long should it last. I wouldn’t keep it for months. I’d use it in a week or two. But it is so easy and quick to made that you can make a new one everytime you use it. You can also buy little jars for a few dolars and decorate them and give that as a gift.

 

Give it a try and let me know how it went in the comments !

 

Nusha

P.s. : I would like to mention to use extra virgin olive oil or some kind of organic one. You should know and be sure what are you putting on you face. Do not do that if you are alergic to any of these. There are many other recipes or alternatives that you could try. The olive oil that I used was completely home made and natural, from a family friend. Just a reminder 🙂

 

